the logic don’t make sense, mmmkay

Maybe you understand where Mike Huckabee is coming from, but his logic does not compute in my little noggin.  I saw his interview last night on The Daily Show, and alluded to it in my post last night, but I had to watch it again to see if I was missing something, but alas, while I can understand that this can be an argument of semantics, the actual argument beyond those words is void in my opinion.  Check out the interview.  If you, like me, detest that this has become an argument about the “definition” of the word “marriage,” and you, like me, are a little irritated that it’s become a religious argument rather than a legal argument, you’re obviously not the only one.  While I was at the doctor’s office yesterday, I had the pleasure of reading this week’s Newsweek.  The cover article addresses the background of the Biblical side of the argument but brings to light the examples that the “right-wing” is hesitant to address.  Check out the article, it’s called “Gay Marriage: Our Mutual Joy.”  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

