lars. another one.

So, Netflix brought me a Futurama movie to watch and one of the featured characters is “Lars.”  Only a little strange to me, because the last movie I watched was Lars and the Real Girl.  Not too many people named Lars out there, at least I hadn’t noticed it.

So next in my queue is Stardust.  Recommended by a friend.  We’ll see how it goes.

While I peruse the special features, I’ll share some old links.

November 23:  Tips to save money on clothes, home goods, pet stuff…  I especially liked the ShopItToMe and Etsy links.

November 25: Those crazy scientists have done it again, inventing stuff.  Scientist in Zurich have developed a completely water repelent fabric.   I want to know how you’d wash it, is it impermeable to dirt too?

November 26:  Gaming gone bad.  I like playing guitar hero, playing this game reminds me of all those mindless nights in college where we’d watch Alex play Tetris.  The game is mesmerizing even when you’re not the one playing.  This however, is at least, a questionable game.  It is also definitely NSFW.  

November 27:  This Thanksgiving post from Lifehacker logged the free software they are thankful for.  It includes operating systems (Linux), browsers (Firefox, Chrome), email clients (Opera, Gmail)… Not much in the name of security programs like with firewalls or spyware/adware scanners, but they did have CCleaner that I recently downloaded, it wipes your system of unnecessary temp files that your computer is storing.

** side note, Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash is CRAP.  I thought it’d be like Cherry Seven Up or at least similar, but it’s a sweet-mess.  So if you like it, come to my house and take it away, otherwise I’ll sell it for a nickel a can at the local beer store.

November 29:  A charming gallery of “The End” scenes from movies.

Seems like an appropriate place to end this post.  Fin.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

