roller derby

I’ve passed my first assessment (skating skills) and now I’ve started my contact practices with providence roller derby.  Within the next month, I hope to complete the contact assessment and be into scrimmage practice.  Then, after a bit of that business I’ll be able to test for the scrimmaging skills and be qualified to bout!  wooooooo hoooo.  

“But what’s your derby name?” you ask.  As soon as I pass my contact assessment, I’ll be eligible to choose a name and number.  I’ve done a lot of brainstorming and there have been quite a few suggestions thrown around by the girls in the league, but nothing’s really struck me yet.  Yet…

So, for the next couple of weeks I’ll be taking suggestions for my derby name and number.  I hope to hear from all of you who stop by and check things out.

xo, mo

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

